People In The News

Nordson elects New Members to Board of Directors

April 6, 2010

Nordson Corporation announced the election of three new directors to its board along with the re-election of two current directors, all for terms expiring in 2013. The total number of Nordson directors will remain at 12 as the three new directors replace three retired directors. Newly elected to the Nordson Board of Directors are Michael F. Hilton, Victor L. Richey Jr. and Lee C. Banks. Hilton recently became Nordson’s president and chief executive officer. Prior to his joining Nordson, Hilton was senior vice president and general manager for Air Products and Chemicals Inc. Richey is chairman, president and chief executive officer of ESCO Technologies Inc., a diversified manufacturer of special purpose utility solutions for electric, gas and water utilities. Banks is executive vice president and operating officer of Parker Hannifin Corporation, a manufacturer of motion and control technologies and systems, providing precision-engineered solutions for a wide variety of mobile, industrial and aerospace markets. Re-elected to the Nordson Board are Randolph W. Carson and Benedict P. Rosen.