People In The News

BASF Names Two to Board of Executive Directors

November 1, 2010

The Supervisory Board of BASF has named Margret Suckale and Michael Heinz to the Board of Executive Directors of BASF. Suckale will become industrial relations director and head of Ressort II, and Heinz will take over as head of Ressort IV. Effective at the same time, Hans-Ulrich Engel will become chief financial officer and will be responsible for Ressort III. He will be located in the U.S. Harald Schwager will succeed Engel as head of Ressort V. As previously announced, Kurt Bock will succeed  Jürgen Hambrecht as chairman of the Board of Executive Directors. Hambrecht and John Feldmann, member of the Board, are retiring at the end of the Annual Meeting in 2011.