Breaking News

U.S. Green Building Council Announces 2013 Class of LEED Fellows

November 13, 2013

The U.S. Green Building Council (USGBC) announced the LEED Fellows Class of 2013. The LEED Fellows program recognizes exceptional contributions to the green building community as well as significant achievements within a growing community of LEED Professionals.

After being nominated by their peers and undergoing an extensive portfolio review, 51 of the most accomplished sustainable building professionals were selected for the program. To earn this designation, LEED Fellows must have at least 10 years of experience in the green building industry and hold a LEED AP with specialty credential, among other requirements. The evaluation process is carried out by the LEED Fellow Evaluation Committee and supported by GBCI.  

“The 2013 class of LEED Fellows is an extraordinary group of thought leaders, innovators and green building professionals dedicated to a healthy, sustainable future. Their commitment to LEED is transforming our built environment,” said Rick Fedrizzi, president, CEO & founding chair, USGBC. “We are honored to present these highly accomplished individuals with the LEED Fellow designation.”

The 2013 LEED Fellows are:

    Alan Traugott, CJL Engineering
    Alfred Vick, Solidago Design Solutions, Inc.
    Amanda Sturgeon, Perkins + Will
    Andrea Traber, Integral Group
    Bert Gregory, Mithun
    Brenda Morawa, Integrated Environmental Solutions
    Chris Ladner, Viridian
    Craig Kneeland, NY Serda
    Deepa Sathiaram, Airfrige
    Doug Pierce, Perkins + Will
    Douglas Brinkley, Clark Nexsen
    Elizabeth Eason, EE Architecture
    Erik Ring, LPA Inc.
    Fiona Cousins, Arup
    Gail Lindsay, Design Harmony*
    Gerald Kettler, AT&T
    Greg Franta, Rocky Mountain Institute*
    Jason Hainline, Dake Wells
    Jeff Oberdorfer, First Housing
    Jenny Carney, YR&G
    John Amatruda, Viridian Energy & Environmental
    John Dalzell, City of Boston
    Kevin Flynn, EcoDEEP
    Leo Roy, Vanasse Hangen Brustlin, Inc.
    Luke Leung, Skidmore, Owings & Merrill LLP
    Mara Baum, HOK
    Mark Lucuik, Morrison Hershfield
    Mark Palmer, City and County of San Francisco
    Martin Roy, Martin Roy et Associés
    Michael Deane, Turner Construction Company
    Muscoe Martin, Muscoe Martin Architecture
    Nadav Malin, Building Green
    Pamela Lippe, E4 Inc.
    Paul Stoller, Atelier Ten
    Paul Tseng, Advanced Building Performance
    Peter Busby, Perkins + Will
    Punit Jain, Cannon Design
    Rachelle Schoessler Lynn, MSR Design
    Robert Meredith, Healthy Green Buildings Consultants
    Robert Phinney, HDR Inc.
    Robert Watson, ECON
    Srinivas Suryanarayanarao, Confederation of Indian Industry
    Samuel Pobst, Ecometrics
    Sara O’Mara, Choate Construction
    Scot Horst, U.S. Green Building Council
    Sharon Refven, Hawley Peterson Snyder
    Steven Piguet, Sustainable Design Consulting, LLC
    Susan Kaplan, BuildingWrx
    Teresa Rainey, Skidmore, Owings & Merrill LLP
    Vivian Loftness, Carnegie Mellon University
    Ying Wang, Okapi Architecture

The LEED Fellows will be recognized in Philadelphia at the Greenbuild International Conference and Expo from Nov. 20-22, 2013. The nomination period for the 2014 LEED Fellows class will open in January 2014.