Breaking News

Jürgen Hambrecht Elected as New Chairman of the Supervisory Board of BASF SE

May 5, 2014

 In its constitutive meeting, the new Supervisory Board of BASF SE has elected  Jürgen Hambrecht as its new chairman. Hambrecht succeeds Eggert Voscherau, who took over as chairman following the Annual Shareholders’ Meeting 2009 and who was no longer available for re-election by the Annual Shareholders’ Meeting. As vice chairmen, the Supervisory Board elected Michael Diekmann and Robert Oswald, both of whom had previously held this function.