People In The News

AkzoNobel appoints Büchner CEO

May 15, 2012

AkzoNobel has appointed Ton Büchner CEO and a member of the board of management. At the same time, Hans Wijers stepped down from his position as CEO and as a member of the board. Keith Nichols was reappointed to the board of management for another four-year term, and Leif Darner, who will reach the regular retirement age for board members in 2014, was reappointed for a two-year term. Rob Frohn stepped down from the board while Dolf van den Brink and Peter Ellwood were reappointed to the supervisory board for further four-year terms. In addition, Sari Baldauf and Ben Verwaayen were appointed to the supervisory board for four-year terms. Having reached the maximum 12-year tenure as member of the supervisory board, Virginia Bottomley stepped down.