People In The News


August 9, 2005

 RPM, Inc.: The company announced
that president Frank C. Sullivan has
been elected to the additional post of
chief operating officer. Mr. Sullivan
joined RPM in 1987, and has been
president of the specialty coatings
manufacturer since 1999.
RPM also announced the election
of Robert L. Matejka to vice president
and chief financial officer and
Dennis F. Finn to vice
president–environmental and regulatory
affairs. Mr. Matejka, who has
35 years of experience in accounting
and finance, joined RPM in 2000. Mr.
Finn served as director of environmental
health and safety at Day-Glo
Color Corp., an RPM operating company,
prior to joining RPM in
November 2000.
Shareholders also re-elected three
other Class I directors to three-year
terms expiring in 2004. Directors reelected
were: Edward B. Brandon,
retired chairman of National City
Corporation, William A.
Papenbrock, retired partner with
Calfee, Halter and Griswold, LLP
and Thomas C. Sullivan.